Wedding Coupon Mania!

April 24, 2009 at 9:42 am 2 comments


Andrea, the Wedding Coupon Guru with her main squeeze, Landon

Andrea, the Wedding Coupon Guru with her main squeeze, Landon

Alright, so my Mister and I have been together a little over three years, and within those three years, we have gone to 31 weddings together.  That’s right.  I said 31.  And while that may seem like a lot, it has worked out famously for me!   I’ve been able to pick out things I love, and even more importantly, things I didn’t love… to ensure my big day would be dressed to the nines and looking fine!

Approximately three months before my wedding in November, I have the distinct privilege of being the maid of honor in my girlfriend, Andrea’s wedding.  She is marrying her college sweetheart, who she has known since grade school.  Awwwww.  And while I’m uber pumped to be a part of their big day, I’m also pumped to have such a great friend to plan with!  Her wedding – even though it hasn’t taken place yet – has seemingly been my most beneficial wedding to date!  She has provided me with more specials / sales / and coupons than I know what to do with!  And here’s how…

Like most retailers and online stores, the minute you purchase, they cordially send you a “Save 20% OFF on your next order” email, which for most stores is great.  With wedding supplies, however, it doesn’t always work.  Unless you’re planning on sending out two sets of Save the Dates or giving your bridesmaids two bouquets… doubtful. 

So, if you have a friend or family member who is getting married or just recently got married, try to see if you can get up on the wedding coupon train.  Hopefully, it will help save you some money… cause Lord knows, weddings are expensive; so, it’s nice to cut some corners when you can… to have moolah left over for more important things… like your dress… or your SHOES!  Haha!  So, swoop in and use some of her “would-be-wasted” savings on yourself!

Entry filed under: All About Me, The Inside Track, Wedding Planning 101. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

First Ashton, then Oprah… But More Importantly, Are You Twittering? If A Picture Is Truly Worth 1000 Words…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. JayP  |  April 30, 2009 at 4:42 pm

    I’m impressed that you are sharing your infinite wisdom on saving money for future brides for their weddings. It’s so awesome to see that you are giving back to community with all your good luck, fame, and well… according to this… now you’re fortune! Well done nice lady.

    Reply
  • 2. Katie Ruck  |  April 24, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    I CAN’T WAIT TILL WEDDING SEASON!!!! Two Betas getting married in one summer is perf!

    And yes…I am screaming :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click Here 2 SAVE!

Our Pick 4 2010’s Trendiest

As Seen in Brides!

Also, featured in InStyle!

Request a FREE Catalog!

Win a $200 Shopping Spree!

MK At A Glance

April 2009
M T W T F S S
    May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

All A*Twitter*

Share This Blog!

Bookmark and Share

Archives


