Gray Is *Gold* For Today’s Wedding Planning

June 17, 2009 at 11:52 am 2 comments


It’s true, ladies.  Gray is here to stay!  I know.  I know.  If you’re anything like me, you’re probably still in disbelief.  Because I am a person who tends to associate the color gray with gloom, doom and all kinds of blah-zay days.  I viewed gray as boring.  Hence, why it was the only color in my Crayola box that remained untouched and in its perfectly molded form… not anymore, however!

In 2008, bridal consultants first began reporting that gray had started making headway on the wedding day forefront, but it wasn’t until this year that people really started to revel in it.  After doing further research, I am oh so in “loaf” with gray for weddings, and you will be too!  Don’t think doom.  Think silver.  Don’t think gloom.  Think pewter.  Connotate gray with vintage etchings instead of rainy days, and viola!  A big hooray for gray! 

But don’t take my word for it, just check out these images…  Everyone from Martha Stewart to Maggie Sottero is going gray and lovin’ it!

Gray-Wedding-Martha

Gray-Wedding-2

Gray-Wedding-Pink

Gray-Wedding-Maggie

Entry filed under: The Inside Track. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Dressed To Impress: Let Your Bridesmaids Showcase Their Personalities In A Gown Of Their Own Daddy’s Little Girl Is All Grown Up & Getting Married

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mara (Wedding Cabaret)  |  June 21, 2009 at 8:49 am

    I heart Gray!!

    Reply
    • 2. Mary Kidwell  |  June 22, 2009 at 6:36 pm

      Isn’t it divine? I’m so bummed that I already decided on gold. Bc I’m getting married the Saturday after Thanksgiving, I’m going with a scarlet, cream and gold, but after seeing all this, I’m thinking it would’ve been equally as increds to do dusty blue, grey and silver… Which can still have a fabulous holiday feel.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click Here 2 SAVE!

Our Pick 4 2010’s Trendiest

As Seen in Brides!

Also, featured in InStyle!

Request a FREE Catalog!

Win a $200 Shopping Spree!

MK At A Glance

June 2009
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Top Clicks

  • None

Share This Blog!

Bookmark and Share

Archives