Let’s Be Honest: It’s All About The Hair

June 26, 2009 at 12:03 pm Leave a comment


Bridal-HairHow many of you brides out there have designated yourselves self proclaimed beauticians?  How many have spent hours printing out celebrity photos and salon styled looks to emulate?  And how many spend more money on hair products than groceries?  If you answered “yes” or “me” to any of the previous questions, please know that you are not alone… as I am right there with you. 

I’m not sure whether it’s the perfectionist or the artist in me that has never allowed another set of hands to quaff my locks, but either way, Mary’s Mane (yes, I just spoke in third person) has only ever been handled by her.  Every prom, every wedding, every special occasion… ever… I have done my own hair, and not only have I done my own, but as luck would have, I end up doing everyone else’s as well.

In fact, I went to my first high school homecoming with wet dog hair because I didn’t allow myself enough time to primp after I was finished primping others.  Haha, jealous?  I guess you could say, I like making things look pretty.  That goes ESPECIALLY for people.  The right makeup paired with a great hairdo can bring confidence to even the meakest women – not to mention the strongest men to their knees :)

So, it’s no surprise that most women want to have porcelain perfect skin and the BEST hair day – not just of their lives – but EVER in the history of the universe.  With that said, I’ve begun the tormented, unending process of printing, practice primping and planning what sort of hairstyle will be my cherry on top.  In all my studying, I have found several sites that have been great help, which I share with you now; so that you may go out and conquer your wedding, your friend’s wedding or simply your night out! 

DailyMakeover.com and InStyle.com let you try on all sorts of celebrity hairdo’s (and don’ts) on yourself.  Simply upload your picture and go to town!  Even makeup moguls such as Cover Girl and MaryKay fashioned similar software into their programming; so, you can literally try before you buy.  And the best part is, all this fun is absolutely free!

And since I’m all about hair and celebrities, I love love love TheHairStyler.com because it allows you to search for your fave famed characters, upload a picture of yourself, and try their look on you!  Below are just a few bridal styles I liked…

Celebrity-Hairstyles

Entry filed under: Bridal Beauty Tips & Tricks, Celebrity Dish, as you wish!, The Inside Track. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Wedding Photo Booths: Letting *The Prom Pose* Reign Supreme Once Again Save The Birds & Make It *Sparkle*

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click Here 2 SAVE!

Our Pick 4 2010’s Trendiest

As Seen in Brides!

Also, featured in InStyle!

Request a FREE Catalog!

Win a $200 Shopping Spree!

MK At A Glance

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

All A*Twitter*

Share This Blog!

Bookmark and Share

Archives


