Celebrity Wedding Style: An Eclectic Look At Famous Brides Through The Years

July 13, 2009 at 3:36 pm 4 comments


Carrie-Bradshaw-Celebrity-BridePlease tell me I’m not the only one who obsesses over celebrity style?  (pauses for a brief moment)  I knew it!! 

If you’re a bride who finds herself going gaga over celebrity wedding news, fashion and gossip, rest assured that you are not alone.  In fact, my level of excitement on this subject matter is borderline embarrassing, but I simply can’t tear myself away from these famous fashionistas.  I suppose it’s their sense of “unattainable” and my sense of “need to know” that peaks my curiosity, but regardless, there is something to be said of celebrity style… especially when it comes to weddings.

I even delight in famous, fictional weddings.  I mean, come on, who didn’t tear up during Season 2 of Sex ‘n’ the City when Carrie read this poem??

His hello was the end of her endings / Her laugh was their first step down the aisle / His hand would be hers to hold forever / His forever was as simple as her smile / He said she was what was missing / She said instantly she knew / She was a question to be answered / And his answer was “I do”

Seriously, <tear>  I guess it’s just the hope-FULL romantic in every girl to have a fairy tale ending, and because celebrities have the ability to act one out – whether it’s through movies or real life – part of us gets caught up in it.  Here’s a look at some of my fave celeb-butante brides through the years, and even if their marriages didn’t last, their style will live on forever…

Celebrity-Brides

Entry filed under: Celebrity Dish, as you wish!. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Colorful, Creative Cupcakes: A Wedding Cake Alternative For Today’s Modern Bride Wedding Videos For Cheap: Letting Your Guests Call The Shots

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. beach  |  July 25, 2013 at 11:57 pm

    You could never miss this beautiful piece of mind. Peak season for the best at the best
    competitive price.

    Reply
  • 2. construction  |  July 10, 2013 at 2:23 pm

    And for all online communities wish this is the largest cities in the way of
    aroma or flavor. This is felt in wine even for one who is not one,
    which has lost. Around two football games dent in the mountains.

    Reply
  • 3. lemondrop  |  July 14, 2009 at 10:05 am

    My all time favorite celebrity wedding dress was worn by Heather Mills. I’m neither a Mills or McCartney fan, but there’s something about her dress that made me fall in love with it. If I ever have the opportunity to walk down the aisle you better believe I’ll be searching for something similar to this — Perfectly vintage and I love the lace! ! Here’s a link to the pic (sorry for the super-long URL) http://storage.people.com/jpgs/20020624/20020624-750-46.jpg

    Reply
    • 4. Mary Kidwell  |  July 14, 2009 at 10:17 am

      You know me… I’m all about vintage chic! And while I know I could never pull off long, lacey sleeves (too itchy – hehe), I say more power to the women who can work it! Thanks for the link, Lemondrop :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click Here 2 SAVE!

Our Pick 4 2010’s Trendiest

As Seen in Brides!

Also, featured in InStyle!

Request a FREE Catalog!

Win a $200 Shopping Spree!

MK At A Glance

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

All A*Twitter*

Share This Blog!

Bookmark and Share

Archives


