Think I’m Scared the Dress Won’t Fit? Think Again!…(or don’t, you had it right the first time – yikes.)

October 28, 2009 at 10:37 am 2 comments


Bridal-Diet

Photo Courtesy of CartoonStock.com

At first, it was funny…  After taking a bear paw-sized handful of Reese’s Pieces: “Haha, yeeeeaaaahhhp, if I keep this up, I’ll be lucky to fit in my dress.” 

Then, it became pathetic… After eating not one, but THREE homemade cupcakes: (Indistinguishable garbles through a mouth full of surgery, iced goodness) “These are soooo gooood!  Good thing you can’t gain weight on your birthday, right?”

Until finally, it just got downright ridiculous… After eating the bag(s) – yes, plural! – of trick or treat, Halloween candy, four days before even a single, costumed kiddy showed up to receive them: “Well, I figured if I polished it off today, then I wouldn’t be tempted by it tomorrow.”

Wedding-Diet

Photo Courtesy of CartoonStock.com

I mean honestly, what is the deal here??  Are there any other brides-to-be out there who have found themselves totally turning their back on Will Power?   I am one month away from the big day (hooray!), and apparently, the nearing date makes me EXTRA (aka on the border of you-should-be-ashamed-of-yourself-for-eating-that) hungry.  Excellent.

While I have never been one to freak out about my weight, especially because my Mister enjoys a curvy cutie – hehe, I am rather concerned that the slight tightening of my jeans may be reflected in the weariblity of my wedding dress come 11.28.  Not good.  So, I’ve decided that it’s time I get my “blossoming” booty in gear!

A girlfriend of mine is a personal trainer, and while she has made it very clear that the PC 30-45 minutes of cadio, daily strength training and healthy eating is the BEST solution, it’s not the only solution.  In fact, she told me that if I stuck with doing old school push ups, sit ups, lunges, lower ab crunches and “maintaining portion control” on my diet, I should be fine and dandy.

With that said, if there’s no post on Friday, it’s because I’m either A) too sore from all the old school calisthenics or B) too weak from portion control to type.  Wish me luck!  And here’s some for you too.  (Please limit one per customer – haha!)

Entry filed under: All About Me. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Donald’s Inexplicable Hair Takes a Backseat to Ivanka’s Bridal Beauty: The Trump/Kushner Nuptials What Were They Thinking Thursdays: Today’s Feature – Poo Cake?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lemondrop  |  October 28, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    Yep, I gained weight before my wedding and had to have my dress LET-OUT two weeks before the big day. I wish I would’ve had my personal trainer back then… cuz I wouldn’t have looked like a GIANT pork chop in my wedding pictures.

    I used to work in a bridal store way back in the day, and 1 out of 5 brides had gained weight between the time they ordered their dress and the day their dress arrived. Stressful Wedding Planning + Stress Eating = not fitting in a wedding dress. Even if you diet the physiology of high stress levels can prevent weight loss even when you think you’re doing good.

    Wedding planning takes up a lot of time so here’s a tip I learned from my trainer — when you’re in a pinch and you don’t have time for a full cardio workout, just jump rope vigorously for 15 minutes. Plus get some dumbbells and work on sculpting the arms, shoulders and back… weight training continues burning calories long after the workout is over… AND lunges (as much as you hate life when doing them) are the best way to trim you booty and thighs in no time — be sure to hold on to your dumbbells while lunging to make it more challenging. And lastly… DON’T DRINK YOUR CALORIES!!! Cut out the alcohol and soda 4-6 weeks before the wedding day.

    Reply
  • 2. linds  |  October 28, 2009 at 12:30 pm

    Oh, no… it’s all my fault! I should have never said that I was craving Reece’s Pieces outloud! Well… if you need a walking buddy on your lunch break, let me know. It’s the least I can do! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click Here 2 SAVE!

Our Pick 4 2010’s Trendiest

As Seen in Brides!

Also, featured in InStyle!

Request a FREE Catalog!

Win a $200 Shopping Spree!

MK At A Glance

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

All A*Twitter*

Share This Blog!

Bookmark and Share

Archives


