A True Gem: Something to Make every Bride-to-Be Feel Better about Herself

November 6, 2009 at 1:28 pm Leave a comment


With less than a month to go before the nuptials arrive, I’ve finally had a chance to focus on the really important stuff… hair and makeup, of course!  Haha, for cereal, though, Lord knows I love me some diva’ed out up do’s and red carpet cuteness!  There’s just something so fun and girly about gettin’ glammed up, especially for big events, and since there’s no event more worthy of a jaw dropping look than a gal’s wedding, I went straight to my ‘ole reliable source for true inspiration: celebrity fabulosity.

Fabulosity, however, was not what I found.  In fact, I suspect that the “Life in the FAB Lane” star who originally coined the term, may have AT LEAST rethought her role in exploiting the term after viewing her shot on the gem I’m about ready to share with you.

While perusing for famed looks of some of my fave celebs – Eva, Beyoncé, etc. – I came across this ABC News post, which featured some of today’s prettiest pretties lookin’ all kinds of funky while not “in color.”  Not that I’m judging, because trust me when I say, I’m the hottest of the hot messes when it comes to going “au naturale,” but I’d be lying if I didn’t say my heart wasn’t smiling a little, knowing that even the most gaaaarrrrgeous girlies, have their off days too…

Yikes-X-2

Wow, not so fabulosity now, are we Kimora? (Photo Courtesy of ABCnews.com)

Yikes

Oh...Eva...No. (Photo Courtesy of ABCnews.com)

To view the whole “make me feel better about myself” slide show, go to ABCnews.com… and please, enjoy!
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Take Time to Smell the Roses: Words of Wisdom on Marriage Trading in Fatigues for High Fashion: Alfred Angelo Salutes Our Troops with Wedding Dresses

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click Here 2 SAVE!

Our Pick 4 2010’s Trendiest

As Seen in Brides!

Also, featured in InStyle!

Request a FREE Catalog!

Win a $200 Shopping Spree!

MK At A Glance

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

All A*Twitter*

Share This Blog!

Bookmark and Share

Archives


