The Last Fling Before the Ring: Why Bachelorette Parties Bring all the Fabulous Fury

November 20, 2009 at 10:04 am 1 comment


My Girlfriend, Dre, @ her Bachelorette - haha!

With just eight days to go until the “I do’s,” I must say it’s becoming extremely hard to focus… on anything.  Already fashioned with an A.D.D. brain, my spastic nature is wheeling out of control as the pre-nuptial era nears and end in order for the wifey stage to begin.  And nothing – and I mean nothing – could make me happier!  Well, that is, unless you factor in my Bachelorette Party!  Can I get a “whoop whoop!” up in here? 

This weekend, my beautiful maid of honor, Breanna Marie, is flying in from the Big Apple to spend a whole week soaking up the Midwest’s finest and quaffing any last minute deets with me.  And if you think for one second, we don’t plan on spending every last, ever lovin’ minute together, you’d be dead wrong!  Haha!  This is me bestie, people; you know, the one who used to decorate ribbed tanks in puffy paint and glitter, as we prepared for yet another NSYNC concert… I know.  You’re jealous… probably as jealous as my Mister, who I KNOW is PUMPED for a week long giggle and whisper fest :)

Coming in a town a week early, she’s also the culprit responsible for planning my bachelorette party, which is to take place at Fourth Street Live in Louisville, KY.  So, Kentucky-ians, prepare yourselves… for we only know one way to have fun, and that’s straight BLASTIN! 

Expected to be nothing short than pure pandemonium, I was told to dress in a dazzling white party dress (seen here) while the rest of the hoodlums are to stick to bright pink and black.  I love love love doing themes because a) it’s always fun to play dress up and b) it let’s everyone know we’re all together and we’re all awesome – haha!

I guess it’s the gathering of friends – more than anything – that has me so pumped.  As we get older and our calendars get fuller, it’s harder and harder to get together.  Bachelorette parties, however, provide one of the greatest reasons ever (i.e. the celebration of true loaf!) for all your favorite girls to get dolled up, decked out and let’s face it, party like rock stars.  So, I want to thank everyone in advance for coming and celebrating with me, and I forget to say it, I had the BEST time ever!  (A little early, but when you know, you just know.)

Heck, if I can have even half the fun that my girlfriend, the now Mrs. Barts (shown below), had at hers… I’ll consider myself the luckiest girl in the world!  

And if you’re planning an upcoming bachelorette party, Bachelorette.com and BachelorettePartyIdeas.com are both killer sites for ideas, games, party favors, décor and more!  The have themes that cover everything from mild and mellow to wild ‘n’ wooly!  So, not matter what, you’ll surely find something that just right!

Started out the day by renting a house boat - appropriately named - The Dirty Scoundrel. Haha, only us!

Then, we hit the town in our matching outfits!

And things "progressed" from there - love them all!

Entry filed under: All About Me, Wedding Planning 101. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

November 18 is National Tell People “I Love You” Day Beautiful Wedding Photography: Is There Anything Better?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. THE Jessika Feltz  |  November 20, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    I LOVE 4th Street Live! My cousins got married in Louisville and had their reception at the Glass Factor not too far from there. We post partied at 4th street two nights in a row!

    Have a great time and take LOTS of pictures!! I hope they’re going to make you wear inappropriate necklaces and tiaras, etc.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click Here 2 SAVE!

Our Pick 4 2010’s Trendiest

As Seen in Brides!

Also, featured in InStyle!

Request a FREE Catalog!

Win a $200 Shopping Spree!

MK At A Glance

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

All A*Twitter*

Share This Blog!

Bookmark and Share

Archives


