Beautiful Wedding Photography: Is There Anything Better?

November 23, 2009 at 3:07 pm Leave a comment


(Takes a minute to compose herself before writing…. <breath>… and ready!)

You’ll have to excuse the extra seconds I’ll be taking throughout this week to compose myself, but with less than a week to go before I’ll be Mrs. Tanner Dietz (aaaah!), I have found myself in a state of perpetual exhilaration!  And if you think I’m exaggerating – which I tend to do from time to time, hehe – you’d be seriously mistaken.  This has been the BEST time of my life.  It’s an uncanny combination of eager anticipation, calmed readiness and sheer enthusiasm that has my heart beating through my throat and out of my chest.  It’s like I want to laugh and cry all at the same time, and sometimes, depending on what part of the day I’m in, you just might catch me doing both.

To know that I’m officially making the best part of my day (aka Tanner) part of my every day is an incredible feeling, and to know that it’s merely days away from happening is even more exciting!  The joy surrounding the past months has been absolutely undeniable, and I just don’t think my heart could quite possibly be filled with any more love, thankfulness or hope than it is right now.

Actually, you want to know what it’s like?  It’s like I’m the Grinch at the end of the movie… you know the part where he still hears all the Hoos down in Hooville still celebrating Christmas even after he’d stolen all their stuff ?  As he listens, he can’t help but tear up, as his heart grows bigger and bigger and fills with more and more of the Christmas spirit.  For cereal, that’s my heart, and even though medically an enlarged heart doesn’t bode well for those who have it, I’m quite certain I could be the first medical miracle it who works it out.

I’m fully ready to do the work, because I know how much fun there is in store.  And over the course of the past several months, I’ve had the pleasure to come across other people in love who have also decided to tie the knot… and if you ask me, there’s nothing more amazing than to capture that love on film.  Below are some of my favorite wedding photos I’ve come across through out my planning.  Please enjoy!

Image Courtesy of Austin & Dara Photography

Photo Courtesy of Angelica Glass Photography

Photo Courtesy of Clayton Austin Photography

Photo Courtesy of James Christianson Photography

Photo Courtesy of Brooke Photography

Photo Courtesy of Jessika Feltz Photography

Photo Courtesy of Kelly Moore Photography

Photo Courtesy of Michael Norwood Photography

Photo Courtesy of Andrew Collings Photography

Entry filed under: All About Me. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

The Last Fling Before the Ring: Why Bachelorette Parties Bring all the Fabulous Fury Hit Her ‘Baby One More Time’: Are Wedding Bells (Yet Again) Ringing for Britney?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click Here 2 SAVE!

Our Pick 4 2010’s Trendiest

As Seen in Brides!

Also, featured in InStyle!

Request a FREE Catalog!

Win a $200 Shopping Spree!

MK At A Glance

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

All A*Twitter*

Share This Blog!

Bookmark and Share

Archives


