Wedding Photo Booth (& Day) Success… YES!

December 2, 2009 at 11:23 am 4 comments


I’m baaaaack!  I know you all missed me – it’s inevitable when you reach my level of fabulosity.  Haha!  For cereal, though, I’m super excited to announce that this is my first official post as THEE Mrs. Dietz, and in a word, I’m pumped!  The Mister and me’s wedding day went off without a hitch (okay, there were “hitches” but who cares???), and it has easily over taken all previous days and captured the ultra elusive spot as my most favorite day ever!!  I’m head over heels with gratitude for all the ahhh to the mazing work everyone did in order to make it happen!  So, thank you!  Thank you!  THANK YOU for all your over the top support and effort!  It truly means the world!

Now, let’s get down to all the juicy deets, shall we?  One of the best parts of our wedding was the photo booth we set at our reception.  We successfully (and by “we” I mean the Fabulous Jessika Feltz Photography Team!) launched the most ultimate photo arena this side of the Miss’ippi, and I suspect that many others will want to follow suit.  Photo booths, honestly, are one of the best and easiest ways to get your guests involved, as well as capture wedding day memories (and advice) that would’ve otherwise been lost!

While the Mister and I toyed with the idea of renting a photo booth for the big day, we couldn’t be happier that we altered the plans slightly and had a “prom posing” picture taking area set up instead.  Fit with a white backdrop, perfect lighting, ridiculous props and a white board for special messages, this über unique section of the reception produced some seriously incredible (and outrageous) results.  Here are some that I dug the most!

My Sister-in-Law with her SILs and the infamous bedazzled jean jacket!

Three of my little cousins - showing off their inner rockstars!

One of my bridesmaids with her hubby, brother and mom - what a fam!

Haha! My Mister with my co-workers! Classic!

My new In-Laws, sporting their ultimate saying, "Yes, my love!"

Yep, just me, some friends and one killer mousstachio - sheer perfection!

A group of friends showing off their Sunday Best - haha!

The Mister & Me with our fabulous photogs - Jessika & Jimmy Feltz! (Oh! And Arnold - long story)

My uncle sporting the gag gift Tan Man got him for Christmas one year - increds!

Me with my two brothers - wow, what a trio!

Entry filed under: All About Me, Trends VS. Traditions. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Hit Her ‘Baby One More Time’: Are Wedding Bells (Yet Again) Ringing for Britney? Facebook: Yes, It’s Really Reached THAT Level

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kat  |  December 17, 2009 at 12:17 pm

    The whole day was just beautiful, the special touches you incorporated into the receptions were fabulous. The photo booth topped it all off. You could definitely tell the pictures taken later in the evening! Love it!

    Reply
  • 2. THE Jessika Feltz  |  December 3, 2009 at 5:24 am

    All of the credit for the wonderful idea goes to Mary… now brides to come can benefit from her fabulosity even MORE!

    Reply
    • 3. Mary Kidwell  |  December 3, 2009 at 10:08 am

      I will take credit for the idea, but you and your super talented team, my dear, deserve ALL the credit for the execution.

      Which reminds me, any bride out there setting to get hitched in the near future needs to strap themselves with a photographer who’s willing to not only see your vision but be a part of it… thus is the marksmanship of a true artist :)

      Reply
  • 4. corrie  |  December 2, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    love it, love it, LOVE IT!!!
    to all you readers out there this is from personal experience – that photobooth was a HIT! everyone had such a great time with it. *great* idea mary and great execution JFP :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click Here 2 SAVE!

Our Pick 4 2010’s Trendiest

As Seen in Brides!

Also, featured in InStyle!

Request a FREE Catalog!

Win a $200 Shopping Spree!

MK At A Glance

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

All A*Twitter*

Share This Blog!

Bookmark and Share

Archives


